Once you've added a (new) channel, the first screen you'll see if the 'Setup' tab. This is where all the necessary credentials and settings needed to set up a connection with a channel will be displayed. Please note that the amount of settings (and type of credentials) can vary entirely based on the channel. Some channels use API keys, some a username and password and others an OAuth-authentication system based on tokens.
We'll show 2 different examples below of common settings on this 'Setup' page:
example 1: eBay
In case of eBay you have to supply all sort of information such as your eBay policy names, warehouse locations, if you want limit the stock amount exported (because eBay has sales limits based on the total value of submitted items), if you want to use localized SKU's per country, etc.
Furthermore, eBay uses OAuth authentication to give tokens needed to access their API. You therefore will see a button labeled 'Authorize' which will open a popup in which you'll have to log in on eBay and approve authorization.
example 2: Bol.com
In case of this example (Bol), a public and private API key are used to set up a secure connection with the marketplace. In case of bol, there are also fields for supplying the FTP username and password if you want us to submit content files to bol.com and some other settings.
Please note that regardless of the type of authorization / connection a lot of these settings are mandatory in order to have the channel working. If a required settings is missing, you will either see validation on the input field notifying you, or otherwise you will be notified in the "Activation" tab.
On this same page a few other options are available as well:
- Change the channel name and logo
It's possible to change the default name and logo of a channel to one of your own choosing. This can be handy in case of 'custom' channels, but also if you multiple accounts for the same channel and / or want to differentiate between multiple eBay countries.
- Enable automatic (VAT) invoices
If you want to have (VAT) invoices send automatically every time on order is received, you can enable this on this page. However, please see the documentation on the requirements for this feature, as it requires you to enter your invoice, mailserver and VAT-settings in order to work.
- Removing the channel
Should you wish to remove the channel, you will find the option here as well. Please note that deleting a channel will remove the channel and it's tasks, but will not automatically remove products on the channel itself,